Intentional living · organisation

Planners & Notebooks

One of my most favourite things to do In the mornings and before bed is to put the kettle on and make a nice hot cup of coffee and write out my To-Do lists and plan for the next day. So I thought I would share with you all the planners and journals I am using this year and what purpose they serve. 

I have a slight obsession with stationary and books, I love their smell (probably weird) But true. They smell so good. 

Anyway, I decided to go for a Nude colour palette this year. I found a fairly simple nude beige journal and a notebook in a slightly larger size, and a nude and gold fabric planner. All of which I purchased from Target for under $60. Last year I purchased The day designer by Whitney English and I absolutely loved it. It cost me an arm and a leg with postage and everything so this year I wanted to keep things a lot cheaper.  


I added some left over Bible tabs to my journal, which I use for my daily devotionals and studies.

 

The fabric planner I use daily and it includes 

  •  Diary 
  • Expenses 
  • Notes
  • Reminders
  • Contacts

And a few other tabs that I use for planning my blog posts and brainstorming ideas. 

    The larger notebook I use for notes and lists such as what home decor I’d like to buy, what things my boys and I need, budgets, basically just whatever is on my mind at the time. 

    I will be doing a seperate post on how I organise my Bible study notes and the books I use for that. I’d love to go into more detail on that topic so I figured I would seperate them into two posts. 

    I’d love to know what planners you are using this year and how you stay organised. So feel free to leave your comments below. 

    God bless x 

    Leave a Reply

    